Skip to content

Lookbook: Prep

August 30, 2010

Sweater, J. Crew. Skirt, J. Crew. Belt, borrowed from Dad’s closet. Pearls, a gift. Flats, Calvin Klein. Lipstick, “Passion” by Laura Mercier.

While I generally try to be pretty true to life on my blog, several consecutive 90+ degree days aren’t quite conducive to fashion! Instead, I wore something a little more weather-appropriate: this dress (my absolute favorite for summer – I’m obsessed with the color) with a splash of red lipstick. It’s definitely a new look for me, as I rarely wear anything at all on my lips, but I loved it! What do you think? Does it suit me?

Today was my last day interning for Daniela Corte. I will miss working with everyone in the studio! What an amazing experience. (Bostonians, make sure to come by the studio for the sample sale on September 11! 211 Newbury St, 2nd floor, 11 AM – 6 PM.)

Confession time: Until today, I’ve never shopped at J. Crew. I’ve bought a few headbands here and there, but I’ve never even so much as tried on their clothing. Oh boy, was I in for a treat! The lovely guys and gals at the Copley Square J. Crew were so incredibly helpful, especially AJ. Anyone who sports such a fantastic bow tie and carry on a conversation about Chanel deserves an A+ in my book.

At J. Crew, I bought this navy corduroy skirt and this purple cashmere sweater (on sale in the guys’ section – score!). I’m totally obsessed with both. The sweater looks very similar to the one I wore here, although this one is definitely more luxe.

After shopping, I came home for a quick bite to eat and then went out to judge an open model call. I’m assisting two upcoming Boston Fashion Week shows; the open call was to select the models for one of the shows! It was such a fun event! There was a whole range of models – all ages, shapes, sizes, colors, experienced models, first-time models – which made the night a lot of fun.

Tomorrow, I’m going to tour the Boston Globe in the morning (thank you, Gillian!) and finish my last day at Her Campus. I can’t believe how quickly this summer went by. Here’s to looking forward to a million exciting opportunities this year!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 11:15 pm

    That’s awesome! Congratulations on a great summer :)

  2. August 31, 2010 12:01 am

    Very cute flats! <3

  3. Martina permalink
    August 31, 2010 8:58 am

    Hannah you look supercute and those flats are adorable! I passed your blog’s link to a couple of my friends and they were like “Oh my god, are you sure she’s not Italian? or maybe French?”. They loved your style!
    hugs and kisses from Italy! =)
    Martina

    • August 31, 2010 9:13 am

      Martina! I’ve missed you. (What will I do in French and HR without you?) Thanks for being my biggest fan. :)

      xoxo Hannah

  4. August 31, 2010 9:58 am

    super sweeeeet! :)

Leave a Reply

