Skip to content

Loving Ellen Allen’s “Murray Hill” Bag

September 2, 2010

A few weeks ago, I tried styling this frilly pink dress with a tough leather jacket. Many of you commented that the jacket just wasn’t working – and I agree! The jacket simply wasn’t me at all. And while I appreciate a good fashion risk every once in awhile, in this case I think it’s best to stick to what I know and love. For my first day of senior year, I kept it simple:

Dress, Modcloth. Sandals, Topshop. Bag, Ellen Allen. (FTC Disclosure: I received this bag from the lovely Ellen Allen in exchange for writing this post.)

When Sabina, the fantastic PR rep for Ellen Allen, contacted me about reviewing a bag on Her Campus, I was thrilled! I immediately picked out the Murray Hill bag. I love it! The shape and size are just perfect for carrying everything I need, and I adore the print. (It’s inspired by Annapolis architecture, how cool is that?) The finish is glossy, water-proof, and scratch-resistant, which means it’s pretty much unbeatable. It poses some serious competition for my beloved Michael Kors bag

Want to win an Ellen Allen bag? (Yes, you do.) Enter to win the Eastport tote here.

That’s all for today – I need to get cracking on homework! AP English might just be the end of me. (Incredible course, fantastic teacher, but so much work.) Bye!

xoxo Hannah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 6:01 pm

    I haven’t seen you at all so far. Which means I’m missing out on all your inspiring outfits. NOT FAIR.

    • September 2, 2010 6:03 pm

      I know, I miss seeing you around school! Come visit me in period 7 Legal some time – it’s me, Lindsey, Sophie, and Will all sitting in one corner, just like APUSH. :) Hopefully we’ll have the same lunch period sometime soon!

  2. September 3, 2010 12:15 am

    You look very pretty! Good luck on your senior year :)

  3. September 3, 2010 3:29 am

    what a sweetheart! love the dress, love the bag!! great pictures :)

Leave a Reply

