Skip to content

Lookbook: Fun Friday Edition

September 3, 2010

Lace tank, D’Closet. White tank, Sugarlips. Skirt, J. Crew. Belt and headscarf, borrowed from my mom. Ring, vintage. Sandals, Topshop. Nail polish, NYC’s Spring Street.

I had this combination in mind the minute I bought this skirt and couldn’t wait to wear it. The temperature finally dipped below ninety today, so I thought it was the perfect occasion to pull it out. I love the mixture of the different textiles; the juxtaposition between the flimsy, almost bridal lace and the more substantial corduroy gels really well for me. The scarf was just a fun, last-minute addition; the colors tie the whole look together and add a great pop of print.

Do you go through accessory obsessions? I’ve been wearing a pair of vintage rings together all summer, this one included. (See them together in the second photo here.) This was my grandmother’s cousin Janet’s ring; the other one belonged to my Great-Grandma Anna. I love learning about family history (nerd confession: I tracked down my great-aunt and namesake’s birth certificate from Poland!) so it’s very cool to be able to wear a piece of that history as jewelry.

I will be up in Maine this weekend, and I’m not quite sure if we’ll have internet access while we’re there. I’m hoping to spend the long weekend relaxing before the reality of senior year sets in. Have a lovely Labor Day!

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2010 7:40 pm

    You look so pretty, I love your outfit and I really like your blog;)

Trackbacks

  1. Orange Crush « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

