Skip to content

Modcloth Wishlist

September 6, 2010

I usually find writing to be very therapeutic. Writing is cathartic; once I’ve written about a problem, I usually feel relaxed and at ease. This has not been the case with ModCloth. I’ve written about my love for ModCloth before, but the problem has only gotten worse. While I have piles of homework, I’ve avoided my assignments in favor of scouring ModCloth’s site. It took me nearly an hour, but I was eventually able to whittle down my wishlist to a mere nine items:

Modcloth Wishlist

1. This is the Scoop Dress, $47.99. I’m a little obsessed with blue right now, so this LBD (little blue dress!) is absolutely perfect. Doesn’t it look delightfully cozy?

2. Tunnel of Love Dress, $139.99. It looks a little bit like a glorified Christmas sweater – can’t you imagine curling up in front of the fireplace with a mug of hot chocolate in this dress? (Yes!)

3. A-Red of the Times Jacket, $87.99. This lovely fall jacket reminds me of my Gossip Girl phase. (Style it with a tartan plaid shift dress, cream tights, these metallic Mary Janes, and a headband!)

4. Eugoogoolizer Top, $49.99. Honestly, I have no idea what I would even do with this sweater. It is so completely bizarre that I might put it in a glass case and just admire it.

5. Be a Star Tights, $15.99. I love these tights because they’re such an easy way to add flavor to a simple outfit. Solid-colored dress, star tights, boots, and you’re done!

6. My Pet Octopus Necklace, $14.99. An accessory, conversation starter, and aquatic friend all in one. I love the whimsical, playful feel of this necklace.

7. Velvet-ed Out Heel, $39.99. Oh, if only I had more occasions for heels… these would be mine in an instant.

8. Pump Up the Jams in Blueberry, $34.99. Adorable.

9. Kid Sister Heel in Ash, $62.99. I feel like these are serious fashion blogger heels – not for mere mortals, but for someone like Sandra from 5 Inch and Up blessed with the super-human ability to wear major shoes like these on a daily basis. I’m in awe.

ModCloth is having a “last hurrah” sale right now, so click over and shop! (Then report back with all the goodies you bought – I’m way over budget at the moment, so no shopping for me. Instead, I’ll live vicariously through your purchases.)

Which of my picks is your favorite? Which store are you obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comments!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 6, 2010 9:20 pm

    Stop it! This isn’t helping me at ALL.

Leave a Reply

