Skip to content

Fashion’s Night Out

September 10, 2010

For nearly a week, I’ve been practically assaulted with Fashion’s Night Out. My Twitter feed is abuzz with tweets from the Diane von Furstenburg store, there are FNO ads in the New Yorker, I keep hearing rumors about a two-episode FNO special on Gossip Girl, and all my favorite bloggers are writing about the event. I wanted in on the action! So tonight, I went out to FNO: Natick at Neiman Marcus.

Perhaps it’s not quite as glamorous as the NYC edition, but I loved the event! Besides the incredible store-browsing/wishlist-making (fur vests!), there was a fantastic fashion show styled by Bill Lewis, scrumptious hors d’oeuvres, free makeovers, a fun DJ, and more. I wore my favorite Laundry by Shelli Segal dress, black patent leather pumps, and black Michael Kors bag.

Sure, the Boston fashion scene might not be as hyped up as New York’s, but there are definite bonuses to attending Boston’s FNO rather than NYC’s. Where else would I be able to score a front row seat at a fashion show?!

Continuing the Boston fashion fun, I’ll be shopping Daniela Corte’s sample sale tomorrow with my friend Alexandra. Can’t wait!

xoxo Hannah

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

