Skip to content

Lela Rose S/S 2011

September 13, 2010

My list of favorite NYFW collections is growing by the day. The newest addition to my list? Lela Rose. She truly got everything right this season, from the variety of shapes and cuts to the balance of neutrals and brights. The accessories and styling were spot-on, too.

She says the collection was inspired by Lima, Peru; although I don’t see the theme carried out fully, Lela Rose obviously succeeded in creating a collection of truly gorgeous, wearable clothing. Here are my twelve favorite looks:

Ladies Who Lunch:

Brights:


Pretty Edgy:


Red Carpet-Ready:

As a whole, I thought the collection was polished, cohesive, and completely stunning. I loved how Rose combined sheers, brights, and unusual prints with ladylike silhouettes; it was a fresh twist on a classic look. The best part? Even if you can’t afford the quadruple-digit price tag, you can still snap up a little Lela Rose number on Rent the Runway! Start renting, girls…

xoxo Hannah

P.S. Get very, very excited. Gossip Girl is premiering at 9 tonight!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 3:42 pm

    Love this so much! Best one I’ve seen featured on your blog so far.

  2. September 13, 2010 4:11 pm

    I agree with Ari! I love seeing runway collections that I would actually wear (if I could afford the hefty price tags :)) I adore the third dresses in ladies who lunch, brights and red carpet-ready.

  3. September 13, 2010 7:28 pm

    Lela Rose has a gorgeous show– everything was so wearable; I especially love the brights!

Leave a Reply

