Skip to content

Lookbook: Leather, Lace, and a Lake

September 15, 2010

Jeans, Citizen of Humanity. Jacket, Pimkie. Lace tank, D’Closet. Black tank (underneath), Zara. Necklace, Juicy Couture. Flats, Calvin Klein. Rings, vintage.

One of the most interesting elements of fashion, in my opinion, is the ability to step into someone else’s shoes for a day. I’m proud of my personal style – it feels very “me” and I wouldn’t trade it for anyone else’s – but I love that I can easily slip into a different style when I want to. This outfit is much tougher than I’m used to wearing. I rarely wear anything requiring two distinct leg holes, and I’ll admit to wearing this jacket only a handful of times in the 2+ years I’ve owned it. But once I was dressed in denim and leather, I liked it! If you take away just one idea from this blog post, let it be this one:

Don’t be afraid to step outside of your comfort zone. Mix up your style every once in awhile and enjoy your versatility!

I’m keeping it short and sweet today. Just one last photo of the beautiful pond:

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 5:55 pm

    Okay for starters, you are gorgeous! And secondly, I love this outfit. It does feel very you, but also very fresh. I love all the components. I know you’re more of a Blair, but this has just the right amount of Serena thrown in. :)

  2. September 15, 2010 9:12 pm

    I admire you for stepping out of your comfort zone and trying something new! That has been my fashion goal recently and I just bought my first faux leather jacket last weekend. I hope I can pull it off as well as you!!

Leave a Reply

