Skip to content

Lookbook: Fleeting Fall

September 18, 2010

Dress, Urban Outfitters. Trench, DKNY. Jewelry and scarf, vintage. Bag, Michael Kors. Flats, Tahari.

Fall in New England is a fleeting thing. September weekends remind me of the freedom of summer, while the slight breeze allows an extra layer or two. It rarely lasts beyond mid-October – stick around for a few weeks and I’ll be complaining about the cold and snow – so I’m trying to enjoy the lovely fall weather as long as I can.

I felt so prim, proper, and utterly fall in this outfit. I can’t get enough of this dress! The shade is a divine coral-orange hue, which puts me in the absolute best of moods. I was recently asked about what I believe every girl needs in her wardrobe. My first thought was that you should own something that makes you feel fabulous, just the way this dress makes me feel! There is serious value to owning a piece that makes you feel confident, happy, and ready to take on any situation. Do you own a piece like this? What is it?

xoxo Hannah

P.S. I need hairstyle ideas for Julia’s Bat Mitzvah – any suggestions?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 4:58 pm

    Love this dress! It’s gorgeous. I love your blog – I too live in Boston (I have a feeling you live in a suburb outside of the actual city but that may just be a hunch) and adore sunny days in Copley Square. I’m a senior in high school too and I love getting fashion inspiration from your blog! Keep up the great work!

  2. September 18, 2010 7:52 pm

    Loving the dress! No wonder it’s your favorite.

  3. Uncle Boos permalink
    September 19, 2010 7:46 pm

    If it’s not *tooo* much trouble….

  4. September 19, 2010 9:06 pm

    Love the trench with that dress! Could you do something with braids for the Bat Mitzvah?

Leave a Reply

