Skip to content

Reblogged: From Me – To You

September 21, 2010

These images from my favorite photography blog, From Me – To You, are too beautiful not to share. They were taken in a nonagenarian’s apartment on Central Park South. While I tried my hand at taking photos from the same location a few months back, mine pale in comparison to these.

These photos remind me so much of my grandparents’ house in Queens. The architecture and décor were so grand. They even had a pink paisley chair and a cabinet full of tea cups, just like in these photos! I love that feeling when you have such a strong personal connection to a piece of art, a song, or a work of literature. I’ve written before about how I love to wear my great-grandmother’s ring; the connection I have to these photos brings out that same emotion.

What are you loving today?

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 4:08 pm

    Love the pics! I think yours were pretty fantastic as well! I hope I have a chair like that someday.

  2. September 22, 2010 3:20 pm

    Love that last photo!

  3. October 2, 2010 12:13 pm

    I kinda get the feeling here. Living atop busy city has always been my goal. On spare time you can just sip coffee, watching people on pedestrian – what a joy!

Leave a Reply

