Skip to content

Lookbook: Rachel Zoe

September 25, 2010

Vest, Tinley Road. Tee, Old Navy. Shorts, Zara. Belt, H&M. Wedges, Sam Edelman. Necklace, vintage.

I feel like Rachel Zoe in this outfit. (All I need is a hat, an entourage, and a TV show.) I want to be best friends with Kate Hudson and have perfect hair and say “literally” every other word. It’s bananas.

This vest is the product of a developing online shopping habit and too much free time. Thanks to school, college applications, and Boston Fashion Week, free time is no longer an issue. My online shopping habit, however, isn’t as easily fixed. What started as an innocent ShopStyle search led to my discovery of Piperlime‘s new clothing section, which led me to this vest. I tweeted about it…

what are your thoughts on fur vests? appropriate for school? drooling over this one & my debit card is close by… http://cot.ag/cplnpw

… asked for opinions on Facebook…

midnight impulse shopping: good idea, bad idea?

… and eventually broke down and ordered it. Free shipping is just too good to pass up. It’s insanely cozy, not too bulky, and has convenient hook-and-eye closures up the front. If only it had pockets, it would be perfect! I’m always cold, so I plan on throwing this vest over literally everything I own.

How do you deal with online shopping temptation? Do you own a fur vest?

xoxo Hannah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Your Mom permalink
    September 25, 2010 6:35 pm

    The vest is ridiculous! You might as well skin one of our cats and wear it :) Now, we have 3 furry creatures in our house if we don’t count Dad and his chest hair.

  2. September 25, 2010 9:41 pm

    LOL.. nice comment, mom :D btw I LOVEEEE your wedges Hannah, so cute!!

  3. Nina permalink
    September 25, 2010 10:36 pm

    I was just on urban outfitters
    http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/category.jsp?popId=TRENDS&navAction=poppushpush&isSortBy=true&navCount=14&pushId=TRENDS_REPORT&id=TRENDS_REPORT_FUR

    September trend report… faux fur vests! You are spot on.

    love it- you defiantly made the right decision to get the vest
    Cute wedges, I absolutely love red shoes.

    • September 26, 2010 9:52 am

      I actually considered buying faux fur from UO first! They have great pieces. Thank you!

      xoxo Hannah

  4. September 26, 2010 9:24 pm

    i want that vest !! you look amazingg :)
    love your blog xx

  5. September 27, 2010 1:14 pm

    I want one to wear under my leather jacket!
    Versatility is the key :)
    I love your blog & STYLE!
    Xo Veronica
    my passion for fashion blog

  6. September 28, 2010 12:00 am

    I’m so glad you got the vest!! I really like it and you look adorable. I do not own one of these bad boys yet, but would really like to eventually.

Leave a Reply

