Skip to content

Lookbook: Monochromatic

October 5, 2010

Cardigan, gift. Tank, Sugarlips. Skirt, H&M. Scarf, vintage. Tights, Hue.

I wear these simple pieces – the cardigan, skirt, and tank – on a regular basis, often relying on various color schemes and accessories to switch up the overall effect. Today, I went for a monochromatic look and piled on the pink. I don’t know if a bubble-gum pink cardigan, burgundy tights, and magenta, red, and violet scarf technically “go” together, but I loved the combination. I wore this to school and to my guidance counselor meeting. (He reassured me that I’ll get into college. Don’t you just love senior year stress?)

My parents are in Toronto for the next few days, and they took the camera with them. I’ll have it back on Sunday, but I’ll have to make do with awful webcam photos until then. Just for kicks, my iPhoto has stopped working entirely, so I can’t even edit the photos. It looks like the two photos above are about as good as I’ll get this week.

If my tweets from last night are any indication, I’m a little obsessed with Gossip Girl. Just a few of my tweets, via CoTweet:

Do you watch Gossip Girl? If so, I invite you to live-tweet with me next Monday! It’s way too much fun. If you’re opinionated about GG, why keep it to yourself? Feel free to let Serena know that she looks like a skank when she forgets to wear pants over Twitter – it’s like the twenty-first century version of shouting at your television.

That’s all for today – I have to run and finish up my Gov term paper. What have you been up to lately? Do you wear monochromatic outfits, or is the overall effect too Emma Pillsbury for you?

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 4:11 pm

    Wish I had seen this look! Wish you lived closer so we could photoshoot all day every day.

    • October 5, 2010 4:25 pm

      Aw, thank you! It’s too bad our schedules are practically polar opposites of each others, so I never see you!

      And please, feel free to come by and photoshoot ANY TIME. My camera skills are mediocre, at best.

  2. October 5, 2010 6:19 pm

    You look so sweet! I do love a wee scarf in the hair. It justs makes outfits look dead quirky. Claire xo

  3. October 5, 2010 11:22 pm

    Once again you are adorable. I think the monochromatic look works for you! Love the scarf in the hair. And I will try and join you for a tweet sesh next Monday because it looks like too much fun :)

  4. October 5, 2010 11:57 pm

    Spoiler alert! That’s what I get for watching the Patriots game Monday night :/ You look pretty, but I agree that webcam photos suck.

Leave a Reply

