Skip to content

Here Comes the Bride

October 8, 2010

I was one of those girls who planned out my wedding from the day I could walk. At age three, I staged elaborated weddings in our living room – dress required, groom optional. While I’m not planning on taking a trip down the aisle for at least another decade, my obsession with Say Yes to the Dress has gotten me hooked on wedding dresses. Courtesy of Kleinfeld Bridal, here are my favorites:

Alita Graham

Lazaro

Priscilla of Boston

Songul Sarpbas

I want a sweetheart neckline with an A-line or ballgown skirt, something glamorous and classic. I love the fifties glamour of the Alita Graham (it’s reminiscent of my grandmother’s wedding dress from 1958!), the elegance of the Lazaro, the minimalistic beauty of the Priscilla of Boston, and the over-the-top fantasy of the Songul Sarpbas. They’re all stunning gowns! Carrie-worthy heels and a glitzy headband are must-haves, too.

What do you want to wear on your wedding day? A girl can always dream, right? (Even if the event is years and years away!)

xoxo Hannah

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 8:03 pm

    Interesting. I remember in elementary school I would plan the perfect husband and the perfect house to live in, not the perfect wedding dress. :)

  2. October 8, 2010 8:06 pm

    I don’t really want to get married, so I haven’t thought much of a wedding dress (ok, maybe enough to know it would be Grecian-inspired). What I have thought of it is Academy Awards gowns. Much more my pace. That being said, the first one is stunning!

  3. October 8, 2010 8:42 pm

    i’m addicted to say yes to the dress too! as strange as it sounds, i’m obessesed with fashion but i’ve never dreamt abou of what kind of wedding dress i’ll wear! i think it’s because Im so tiny and I know its going to be a nightmare finding something that doesnt overwhelm me! The last style is my favorite :)

  4. October 10, 2010 11:34 am

    As a girl who is surrounded by couples and friends getting married, wedding dresses have absolutely been on my mind lately! The lazro gown is stunning and priscilla of boston is amazing!!

  5. October 12, 2010 9:22 pm

    I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw your post. Your first two picks are my absolute favorite dresses in the Kleinfield catalog. They’ve been the objects of my affection dress-wise for months now.

  6. October 13, 2010 8:09 pm

    i am personally in love with vera wang and marchesa wedding dresses. although i adore the last two you posted.

    and yessss. i was so obsessed with the concept of getting married when i was younger, definitely an overdose of disney princess movies. i was a bride for halloween when i was five. :D

  7. NYBride permalink
    July 26, 2011 10:37 am

    I made the biggest mistake by trying on a lot of wedding gowns but when I went to Kleinfelds and tried on the Songul Sarpas dress, the last picture above, I fell in love and purchased that dress that day! It’s so different and romantic and it fits my vinatge/romance wedding theme! :-)

Leave a Reply

