Skip to content

Photoshoot: Prep School

October 21, 2010

When I was little, I used to strut down my hallways after particularly successful shopping trips and “model” my new clothes. I don’t quite do that anymore (now, I dress up and take photos – have I grown up at all?), but I had the chance to model earlier this week for Ari. We collaborated on a photoshoot and I just got to see the finished photos! I thought I’d share a few of my favorite shots with you.

The shoot was inspired by New York. I created four distinct looks that could easily be found on a real New Yorker. Each outfit has such a different personality, but together, they form a cohesive group. I named this portion of the shoot “Prep School”, thanks to the knee socks and pearls combo. Stay tuned for the next set of photos tomorrow!

Prep School

Cardigan, vintage. Lace tank, D’Closet. Black tank, Zara. Skirt, H&M. Socks, American Apparel. Oxfords, H&M. Headband, Tasha. Bag, Michael Kors.

Ari phrased the vibe of this portion of the shoot best:

Call me crazy, but I can totally see this as a scene in a movie. Fashionable girl going to a private school in the suburbs reads a magazine while she waits for her ride to pick her up. Yes?

I wish! I love the totally Clueless feel of this look. What do you think?

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 11:12 am

    You look totally amazing!! Your photographer is great, too.

  2. October 23, 2010 5:11 am

    i think you look awesome and those pictures are just lovely, i love the first picture the most :)

  3. October 23, 2010 6:08 pm

    What a great photoshoot! My favorite shot is the first one :)

  4. Ariel Shira permalink
    December 14, 2010 9:38 pm

    I love this outfit. It reminds me of something Blair would wear on Gossip Girl :)

    xoxo Ariel

Trackbacks

  1. Photoshoot: Party Girl « Mademoiselle
  2. Sunday Link Love 2010/10/24

Leave a Reply

