Skip to content

Photoshoot: Breakfast at Tiffany’s

October 23, 2010

Welcome to the third installment of my photoshoot series! If you missed the beginning of the series, Part 1: Prep School can be found here, and Part 2: Party Girl can found be here.

The shoot was inspired by New York. I created four distinct looks that could easily be found on a real New Yorker. Each outfit has such a different personality, but together, they form a cohesive group. I named this portion of the shoot “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”. I styled this LBD with a trench, pearls, and a glittery headband, unconsciously paying homage to the iconic scene in Breakfast at Tiffany’s. Rather than standing outside Tiffany’s, however, I posed at Ridge Hill and the beautiful Wellesley Town Hall.

This shot is one of my favorites! It reminds me of a photo of my grandma walking down the stairs holding out her dress just like this on her wedding day.

I absolutely had to get that classic Breakfast at Tiffany’s shot! Just imagine I’m gazing wistfully into Tiffany’s, not some coat closet.

What do you think? Are you as much of a Tiffany’s fan as I am? The next set of photos will be up tomorrow, so keep an eye out!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 2:59 pm

    I love you and we need to do this again soon because I’m in love with all these pictures.

  2. Tapiwa permalink
    October 26, 2010 4:06 pm

    These pictures are awesome, I’m a big Breakfast At Tiffany’s fan. Well done on the outfits! :)

  3. October 27, 2010 1:19 pm

    Love the stair photo!

  4. November 5, 2010 9:38 am

    Elegant! Ari, you did an excellent job!! x

Trackbacks

  1. Lookbook: Minimalism « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

