Skip to content

Ode to Rebecca Minkoff’s MAB Mini

October 27, 2010

Dear Rebecca Minkoff,

I would like to commend you for creating what I consider to be possibly the most beautiful bag in existence. Your design has achieved true perfection. To simply say that I “like” it would not be enough. No, I love it. I present the Rebecca Minkoff Morning After Bag Mini:

The cheekily-named Morning After Bag comes in a delectable array of colors, sizes, and embellishments, but the Tender Quilted version in Black (shown above) is my favorite. The boxy shape gets an updated with quilted leather and edgy/glam gold studs. I even like the “mini” (13″ x 8″ x 7″) size, despite my long-standing preference for larger bags. As the wise Marilyn Riseman once said, “I don’t like big bags… Why the hell do you have to take the Brooklyn Bridge with you?” (I once stood three feet away from her. It was the highlight of my week.)

If I were to style an outfit with the MAB mini, this is how I would put it together:

 

RB MAB Mini

 

I picked up the warm gold tones of the bag with this pumpkin-colored Topshop dress and paired it with gorgeous black accessories, the MAB Mini included. To take the Halloween vibes down a notch, I added this incredible leopard print fur coat that just makes me want to snuggle up in it for the winter. I like the diversity of shapes: the dress is Empire-waisted and flowy, the coat is slightly bulky, and the bag is perfectly prim and boxy. I’m experiencing major bag envy right now…

For those of you with salaries above $0 and/or a trust fund, you can purchase it at Nordstrom for $530. I fully intend to buy the MAB mini once I actually have a source of income. Save one for me, Rebecca.

xoxo Hannah

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 8:33 pm

    Cute… honestly I can never appreciate bags online (I have to actually try it on) so I have yet to find the perfect handbag. Sigh.

  2. October 27, 2010 10:04 pm

    GORGEOUS bag!!! I love the way you styled it too!

    I hope you can check out the H&M giveaway I am throwing!
    http://alamodeetplus.blogspot.com/2010/10/giveaway-fun.html

  3. November 16, 2010 9:18 pm

    The bag is great! And I’m dying over that jacket – I LOVE IT! :)

Leave a Reply

