Skip to content

Pretty Pink Pumps

November 8, 2010

If I had to sum up my style philosophy in a pair of shoes, I would pick something flirty, feminine, and fun. They would be classic pumps, pink, wrapped up in a bow, and finished with a rounded toe and a manageable three-inch heel. I’ve dreamed of such shoes, but I’ve never found the perfect pair. Today, I was browsing Nordstrom.com’s shoe department, when all of a sudden, I found my shoes.

 

Seychelles Woodpecker Pump

 

The Seychelles’ Woodpecker Pump is literally perfect. There’s not a single thing I would change about this shoe, except for the minor issue of it not living on my feet or in my closet. Welcome to my Hannukah wishlist! Here’s how I would wear it:

 

Seychelles Shoes


The sweet Peter Pan collar blouse and black denim leggings provide a chic, monochromatic base for the bright pink pumps. I kept the rest of the outfit sophisticated with a two-tone Rebecca Minkoff MAB Mini, a set of luxe bangles, and a military-inspired coat. This look would be perfect for strolling through one of my favorite museums, the MOMA.

Mom, Dad, Hannukah is coming up in just a few weeks. You know what’s #1 on my list!

What’s on your holiday wishlist this year?

xoxo Hannah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 9:54 pm

    I love the Peter Pan collar!

  2. November 8, 2010 9:55 pm

    OMG. Those pumps are SO cute!!! My holiday wishlist this year – money!!! For clothes. :) Saving up all of my money this year (noooo shopping, except for on weekends), and going on a major shopping spree in the summer for grade 7! :) Soooo funnn. :)

    -Cass

  3. November 9, 2010 2:37 pm

    Adorable pumps girl!! Hope your wish is fulfilled :)

  4. --asi .♥ permalink
    November 9, 2010 8:51 pm

    Woww. Those shoes are SO perfect! And I have alot on my wishlist, Lol!

    asi♥

Leave a Reply

