Skip to content

Avedon Fashion at The MFA

November 12, 2010

A few weekends ago, I spent a fantastic afternoon at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston. My first stop was the Richard Avedon exhibit, honoring the famed fashion photographer. He spent decades shooting for Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, and Life, among others. The exhibit was so inspiring!


The exhibit was incredible! His photography is so beautifully dynamic; the quick photos I took don’t even begin to cover it. It’s at the MFA until January 2011, so I definitely recommend checking it out if you’re in the area.

Another one of my favorite pieces at the MFA was this very cool picture above. It’s a panorama of Copley Square taken during the mid-nineteenth century and colored in. Copley Square looks quite different today, but the main buildings are easily recognizable. Trinity Church is on the far left, the reddish building on the right is now Neiman Marcus (!), and the Boston Public Library is on the far right.

My mom and I dress unintentionally alike all the time, including the day we went to the MFA. Here we are in one of the museum’s gorgeous rotundas. We were obviously both in “all black” moods. Normally, I don’t think we look anything alike, but between her newly-brunette hair and our matching outfits, there’s definitely a resemblance!

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 8:25 pm

    So cute. Now I’m interested in checking this out, it’s been forever since I’ve gone to the MFA.

  2. November 12, 2010 8:26 pm

    Ope. No idea why I was logged into my WordPress account.

  3. November 13, 2010 1:01 am

    Love your skirt!! And your bag is fabulous, of course. I love that you and your mom matched :)

Leave a Reply

