Skip to content

Style Crush: Kate Middleton

November 17, 2010

I may or may not have a slight obsession with Kate Middleton. Not only does she perpetuate every non-royal girl’s dream of marrying into royalty, she also has impeccable style. NY Mag has an excellent slideshow of her best looks; whether or not you’re a fan of Kate’s style, you have to give the girl props for knowing how to work a hat.  What do you think of Kate’s style?

And if we can be honest here for a minute, how many of you are totally crushed and jealous that Prince William is now officially engaged? It’s pretty upsetting. I blame Disney movies for setting up unrealistic expectations of marrying royalty for small children everywhere.

xoxo Hannah

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2010 7:12 pm

    Told my mom when I found out they were engaged that I needed to find new royalty to marry now…I am absolutely “totally crushed and jealous”. It doesn’t help that I’m not exactly as enamored with Harry as I am with William.

    But yes, she does have amazing style.

    • November 17, 2010 7:42 pm

      Hey, I totally wouldn’t turn down Prince Harry. True, he’s the second prince, but still – a prince!

  2. November 17, 2010 7:14 pm

    Ok I just looked at that slideshow…it tripled my crush-level of her.

  3. November 17, 2010 9:03 pm

    Just something my mom pointed out to me today… the Queen is going to outlive her sons so it’s no use marrying either of them :)

    • November 17, 2010 10:48 pm

      Even if the Queen did outlive Charles- William and then William’s first born are still in line..So there’s chance Charles won’t be King if he dies young but William still will be (unless he dies realllllly young)

  4. November 18, 2010 2:34 pm

    She does have fabulous style! Especially love that jacket in the 2nd photo.

  5. November 19, 2010 3:38 am

    I love how her signature color is blue- one of my favorites!! And I’d take Harry over William any day, even if he does really stupid stuff.

  6. November 21, 2010 10:29 am

    Either way, it’s like, 99.9 % sure William will be King one day, even if Charles doesn’t.
    I love Kate Middleton’s style. I love her name! Kate Middleton sounds so royal, so British…
    I am so jealous of her. But hey – there’s always Harry. William’s balding. -.-

    -Cass

  7. November 21, 2010 10:37 am

    I feel the same– it’s going to be a modern day fairytale; I can’t wait for the royal wedding! She’s definitely going to be the best dressed princess too :)

Leave a Reply

