Skip to content

Lookbook: Pink Pumps Day to Night

November 21, 2010

Just two weeks ago, I fell deeply in love with these beautiful pink pumps. On Friday, I received them as an early Hannukah present – thank you, Grandma and Grandpa! – and haven’t taken them off since. Here’s how I wore them from day to night on Saturday:

Day

On me: Sweater, J. Crew. Denim leggings, Topshop. Scarf and sunglasses, Urban Outfitters. Bag, Michael Kors. Pumps, Seychelles.

On Julia: Cardigan (mine), Urban Outfitters. Tank, Sugarlips. Skirt (mine), Nordstrom B.P. Tights (mine), Hue. Boots, Uggs. (Disapprove.)

Every Saturday, Julia, my dad, and I go to the New England Soup Factory for lunch. It’s one of our favorite weekly traditions; Saturdays wouldn’t be the same without it. (Lifelong dream of being a regular: achieved! I can now cross that item off my to-do list.)

While I liked my own outfit, Julia totally stole the show. She’s a style star in her own right, although she borrows liberally from my closet. She’s never one to shy away from crazy colors and prints, so her outfits usually mirror her personality: effervescent, bright, and occasionally over-the-top.

Night

Dress, Laundry by Shelli Segal. Earrings, Urban Outfitters. Pumps, Seychelles.

That night, I headed out to celebrate Katrina’s birthday at Grill 23. Katrina and I have known each other since preschool, so it’s crazy to think that she’s now eighteen! The birthday girl (the beautiful blonde in the sparkly jacket – sparkles on your birthday are practically required) blogs here and here.

I opted for my favorite party dress, a slinky pink and blue leopard number. The dress matched my shoes perfectly – a match made in heaven.

Happy Sunday, mesdemoiselles!

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2010 3:38 pm

    YAY!! love it. haha i literally thought you were going to put that picture of me in the feetie pjs online. and i was like, no. hahaha

  2. November 22, 2010 2:37 pm

    Adore the pumps (of course :)) and really like both ways you styled them! And yes, Julia looks adorable. Following in her big sis’ footsteps I see!

  3. November 22, 2010 2:54 pm

    Wow. You are pretty much the personification of those shoes. They’re adorable =)

Trackbacks

  1. The 5 Pieces You’ll Wear All Winter « Mademoiselle

Leave a Reply

