Skip to content

Her Campus Holiday Cheer

December 10, 2010

Last night was the Her Campus holiday party! It was so much fun to meet some of the other Boston-area collegiettes™. We had a few holiday treats, played Yankee Swap, listened to Christmas music in Windsor’s beautiful apartment. The dress code was “festive attire” and I think we all nailed it! Here we are:

Unfortunately, Annie was sick and couldn’t be there. Annie, we missed you! Check out the rest of the pictures here – everyone looked great!

I channeled my inner Beyoncé and went all out in a glam sequined dress. I loved the low back! I paired it with black tights, black patent leather pumps, and my leopard faux fur coat. (Not pictured.)

Speaking of Her Campus, one of my articles was published earlier this week: “More Than Dotting Your I’s and Crossing Your T’s: The Dangers of Perfectionism”. I spoke to college girls and psychologists to learn more about what constitutes perfectionism, at what point it becomes dangerous, and how to deal with it. It was such an interesting piece to write; I hope it’s interesting to read, as well!

What are you wearing for the holidays?

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2010 8:06 am

    I love the dress, it makes you look so sophisticated!

  2. December 11, 2010 10:58 am

    You look gorgeous! This is exactly the type of thing I was looking for, for New Year’s Eve! The back is so cute :) How fun to be involved with Her Campus, I wish I had a local network of bloggers!

  3. December 12, 2010 9:32 pm

    I LOVE your dress! The back gives it a bit of sexiness, the black keeps it totally classy and the sequins, well they just give it the perfect touch of holiday shine!

    I’d love for you to check out the giveaway I am hosting this week :)

Leave a Reply

