Skip to content

Lookbook: First Snow

December 22, 2010

Today was the first real snow! As much as I hate long, cold winters, the first snow is always fun. Here’s what I wore:

 

Today's outfit

This is a recreated version, but very similar. Rather than going for orange and blue accents, I wore yellow and purple. I layered a cream lace tank (with a cami underneath) under a swingy floral cardigan. The rest of the outfit was kept simple with black denim leggings and black riding boots. I accessorized with a chunky knit purple scarf, cocktail rings, and blue earrings. I wanted to balance out the snowy weather with a summer-esque outfit. I miss lightweight fabrics and florals already.

My ring is from Fred Flare and I’m totally obsessed! It’s a leopard chasing it’s tail around my finger styled after (read: knocked off of) Cartier’s Panthère ring. I bought it because it reminds me of my mischievous little kitten, Sid!

Do you have snow yet? If so, how are you dressing for it?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 8:44 pm

    no snow here but definitely plenty of rain lol.. those outfit are fantastic, dear! good eye ;)

  2. December 26, 2010 3:21 pm

    no snow here in FL, but there definitely will be when I make my trip up to the frozen north in a few days! I’m planning on doing the same thing; keeping my FL girl style but winterizing it– bright colors & fun pops of print :)

Leave a Reply

