Skip to content

My First Pair of Red Soles

December 27, 2010

They’re not quite the type of red soles I had wished for, but they’re certainly not too shabby, either. I think they’re pretty fabulous. The Sorel “Joan of Arctic” boots are something like a duck boot/lace-up/faux fur mash-up, not to mention ridiculously comfortable. I don’t think I’ll be taking these off for awhile!

This past weekend, my family bundled up and went skiing at Attitash in New Hampshire. I’m a pretty terrible skiier, but we had fun!

We’re back at home now, just in time for yesterday’s blizzard. I spent the night with two of my best friends and Julia, sledding, eating way too many jelly beans, and watching movies. I’ll miss nights like these when we all leave for college. Until then, I have to go shovel out the driveway…

xoxo Hannah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2010 10:22 am

    Only you could look good in a skiing outfit…

  2. December 27, 2010 10:31 am

    you look absolutely aaaadorable! i dig those cute boots <3

  3. December 27, 2010 10:51 am

    Those boots are so cute!! So much better than UGGS! And don’t worry- you will still get to have nights like those when you are home on break from school and sometimes they are even more fun!

  4. December 27, 2010 1:41 pm

    In the ski picture, all clothes belonged to Mom at one time. The green jacket my parents bought me at a ridiculous price when they thought I was moving to Sibera, or atleast Amherst, MA. I had to have the wamest coat and that’s the one they bought. The pink one I bought when Hannah was old enough to wear the green one and I had to replace it. Now Hannah wears the pink and I’m out of luck with a fashion-backward LL Bean Coat because, like any old lady, I chill easy. I’m having second thoughts about the LL Bean style so I might just buy myself another fashionable coat, my girls can grab from my wardrobe.

  5. December 27, 2010 9:29 pm

    Love those boots, and the title of the post had me laughing after I saw the first picture.

  6. December 28, 2010 11:56 pm

    I HAVE THE SAME ONES, but in the dark brown! I haven’t gotten to test them out in the snow yet of course, but soon :)

  7. December 29, 2010 6:59 pm

    those are cute boots.. i need some like those. I just followed you on bloglovin! ..follow me :)

  8. December 31, 2010 1:22 am

    These are so cute! I need a pair of winter boots like this…it definitely gets chilly in New England in the winter! I have one pair from Kamik, but they’re not nearly as adorable, despite how warm they are. Also, that scarf looks fantastic – I love the color!

    – Halie

Leave a Reply

