Skip to content

A Year’s Worth of Celebration

December 30, 2010

 

Today is my first blogiversary! In some ways, I’m in exactly the same place I was a year ago – filling up a blank screen with words, packing my bags for New Year’s in New York, admiring pretty shoes and dresses and trinkets. But in other ways, I’m not the same person at all.

This year has been total serendipity, from start to finish. In the space of a year, I jumped into the journalism and fashion industries with two feet first, made lasting friendships, was accepted to New York University’s Class of 2015, and feel like I’ve truly come into my own. At the same time, this little blog blossomed from just a mere three total hits on December 30, 2009 (yes, really – three!) to over 50,000 a year later. 2010 has been a total whirlwind, filled with lots of excited, high-pitched squeals and requests to be pinched; it’s felt a little surreal at times.

Although the year could have hardly been any sweeter, it was topped off today when one of my recent Her Campus articles was picked up by Huffington Post! Check it out here: 7 Healthy Changes You Can Actually Make in 2011.

At the risk of sounding trite, I’m so glad I was able to share this past year’s journey with all of you. The support of my readers – whether we’re best friends in real life or we’ve just met through the blogosphere this year – has been crucial to my blog’s success. Thank you all!

Here’s to a fantastic 2011!

xoxo Hannah

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2010 7:45 pm

    Congratulations! We never would have met if not for this blog, so it’s been great for that alone! Here’s to the next year (or 10!)

  2. December 30, 2010 8:05 pm

    Congrats on your blogiversary! We’ve never met but I feel like I know you so well thanks to your blog!

  3. Youngest Triplet permalink
    December 30, 2010 8:22 pm

    Happy Blogiversary!
    Love,
    One of the Triplets

  4. Anna permalink
    December 30, 2010 8:35 pm

    I love your style and blog! I would enjoy seeing more “Inspired by this music” type posts, like the one you did a long time ago on Ingrid Michaelson, whom I adore. You might also like Regina Spektor or A Fine Frenzy or He is We…. :)

    Happy New Year!

  5. Anonymous permalink
    December 30, 2010 11:25 pm

    congratulations on everything! what you have accomplished is incredible. I have always enjoyed reading your blog.

    with the theme of serendipity, why don’t you check out the restaurant serendipity in NY. they have amazing desserts, (just a warning, it is pretty much an overpriced, crowded tourist trap), but worth the trip!

    good luck at NYU and wherever life may take you!

  6. Anonymous permalink
    December 31, 2010 3:19 pm

    Congratulations on your acceptance to NYU! I know all your dedication will take you very far. I have always looked forward to reading your blog – keep up all the hard work!

  7. December 31, 2010 4:42 pm

    Congrats on everything this year has brought you!

  8. January 2, 2011 8:46 pm

    Congratulations on everything, and lots of luck in 2011! Lots of love, Hannah :)

  9. January 2, 2011 10:55 pm

    happy anniversary my dear Hannah!! many many MANY more years to come!! <3

Leave a Reply

