Skip to content

Weekend in the City

January 2, 2011

We spent this past weekend in Brooklyn visiting family. It was really lovely to spend New Year’s with family. (My three-year-old cousin is definitely a little fashion plate in the making.) On New Year’s Day, we wandered around Greenwich Village, NYU’s unofficial campus. It is truly the most incredible place on the planet, or at least, I think so! I’ll move in in approximately eight months or so, which is completely crazy. I can’t wait!

While in New York, we made a stop into the MCNY to see the “Notorious and Notable: 20th Century Women of Style” exhibit. The exhibit featured outfits and jewelry worn by eighty famous New York women; it was absolutely stunning. My clear favorites were the “Tissues of Diamonds” dress and a black sequined gown from the ’50s. Unfortunately, the exhibit is now closed, but there are pictures online.

A few of you have commented on my new header. I loved collaborating with Ari on our photo shoot, so I was thrilled when she offered to make me this new header. Isn’t she talented? I couldn’t be happier with it.

Recently, I was interviewed as part of ENVI Shoe’s “Blogger Love” series. We chatted about blogging, my future, and shoes. Go check it out!

Not to sound crazy, but I can just feel that this is going to be a big year. How has 2011 been treating you so far?

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2011 10:34 pm

    new year’s eve in new york sounds fantastic! how exciting to visit greenwich village and know it’ll soon be your home :)

  2. January 2, 2011 10:45 pm

    I’m so jealous! I love being in the city – I’m sure the energy there around the holidays is fantastic. The exhibit looks like it would have been really interesting – that dress is gorgeous! I love all the sparkles. (I also really love your shiny headband!)

    -Halie

  3. January 2, 2011 10:56 pm

    happy new year!!! glad you had a fantastic time at the city! hugs to your lovely little sister :)

  4. January 2, 2011 11:21 pm

    Happy New Year! It’s always fun spending New Year’s Eve with people close to you. Oh, and you look like such a New Yorker already :)

  5. January 3, 2011 6:26 pm

    Loving the new graphics. Loving how chic you are. Loving the NYC girl attitude you already have. Miss you Hannah!

Leave a Reply

