Skip to content

Lookbook: Blue Sunday

January 9, 2011

Jacket, vintage Gap. Tee, Old Navy. Scarf, Purdy Girl NYC. Skirt, J. Crew. Tights, Topshop. Boots, Blondo. Bag, Michael Kors.

I wore this for my first major expedition as a licensed driver today! Julia and I had a ladies’ lunch at our favorite place, the New England Soup Factory. Neither of us felt like going home, so we cruised around for the next hour or two, just chatting. (Who knew that the seventh grade social scene was so complex?)

In the words of Cher (Horowitz), this was my “responsible driver” outfit. I don’t wear blue often, so I liked piling on a million different shades in a variety of textures today. What do you think?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2011 7:43 pm

    Love this look! Congrats on getting your license! :) I really like the multiple blue tones…I find that the monochromatic look always looks really put-together for some reason. And that scarf is fantastic – I love the size, and it looks so cozy!

    -Halie

  2. January 10, 2011 2:39 pm

    I agree with Halie that monochromatic is a very grown up and dignified look- perfect for this celebratory driving excursion! Congrats and I am loving your scarf and tights!

Leave a Reply

