Skip to content

Blog Love: Pass It On!

January 15, 2011

One of my favorite bloggers, Laura of A La Mode et Plus!, recently passed on the “Stylish Blogger Award” to me. I love Laura’s blog because it’s so personal; she often includes stories about her family and friends, her passions outside the fashion world, and lots of pictures! In the midst of the big, scary blogosphere filled with bloggers who are closer to celebrity glamazons than actual human beings, I love how kind, upbeat, and relatable Laura is. So, Laura, thank you for this award!

As part of the award, I’m supposed to share seven things about myself with you. Here it goes!

1. I really love catching up with friends and family over dinner. Tonight, my friend Lauren and I are heading out to one of our favorite local restaurants. It’s been way too long since we’ve last seen each other and I’m looking forward to it!

2. My third grade picture day outfit consisted of a faux fur leopard print vest worn over a leopard print dress with a leopard print scrunchie and a matching purse. In other words… not surprising at all.

3. When I was little, I had a bad habit of collecting fuzzy green caterpillars in plastic containers in my backyard. Looking back, it’s weird and just a little gross. (Not to mention, I feel bad for those poor caterpillars!)

4. One of my favorite parts about blogging is being able to look back on previous weeks and months and see how my writing style and tastes have evolved. It’s taken awhile, but I think I’ve finally found my voice – for now, at least.

5. I really wish I had been a teenager in the ’40s or ’50s. Between Frank Sinatra’s music, dinner and dancing, and the ladylike fashion, I would have felt right at home. Here’s my glamorous Grandma Rose on a dinner date with a suitor in 1946:

6. My bucket list includes: learning how to play the guitar, learning to speak Spanish, studying abroad in Paris, and having an actual conversation with Marilyn Riseman (my hero!).

7. As often as I complain about how obnoxious my kitten Sid is, he’s really not that bad. I kind of love him.

Now for the fun part – tagging other bloggers! I’m tagging seven lovely ladies:

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2011 5:23 pm

    Awww Hannah, you are too sweet!! Thanks so much for this award.

    I love awards that have lists with them, they are always so fun to read! I definitely agree with you on #4…looking back at some of my older blogs, it’s always fun to see how much I’ve evolved style-wise. And I loved the story about your third grade picture day outfit! So funny…I would always dress up for school picture day too.

    -Halie

  2. January 15, 2011 6:54 pm

    Sooo adorable and nice that you did this!! xoxo

  3. January 15, 2011 10:22 pm

    Aw, thanks for the award! Plus, I always like hearing of other blogs my favorite bloggers read. Oh, and that picture of your grandmother is fantastic!

  4. January 16, 2011 1:34 pm

    Thank you so much for your sweet words!! And you totally deserve this award :) Ok 2 is just hilarious, I agree with you 100% on 4 and 5 and I love the photo of your grandma! Old photos are the best :)

  5. January 17, 2011 2:31 pm

    Thanks so much, Miss Hannah! You’re so kind :)

Trackbacks

  1. Notes from a Year of Blogging « Prada For Breakfast

Leave a Reply

