Skip to content

A Tribute

January 23, 2011

Today marks the third anniversary of the day my Grandma Rose passed away. She was – and still is – a role model to me. I wish that I had been able to spend more time with her before she got sick. To celebrate her life, I thought I’d share a few photos of her with you. Jackie O. gets a ton of hype for being the most beautiful, stylish woman of the twentieth century, but I think that honor belonged to Rose O. instead.

1938: Age 15.

1940s: With her siblings – bottom row, center.

1961: With my four-year-old Dad.

1961: Nice, France.

1961: Paris, France.

1970: My Dad’s Bar Mitzvah.

Here’s to family, good memories, and lots of love. Grandma, you are missed.

xoxo Hannah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 8:17 pm

    This is so beautiful Hannah. Treasuring family is the most important thing we can do.

  2. January 23, 2011 8:41 pm

    This is lovely. I also wish I had spent more time with my grandmother.

  3. January 23, 2011 9:08 pm

    I can’t believe it’s been three years already. She looks absolutely beautiful in the second picture. RIP and much love to you, Hannah!

  4. January 26, 2011 5:34 pm

    a wonderful tribute

Leave a Reply

