Skip to content

Lookbook: Future New Yorker

January 26, 2011

Cardigan, vintage. Tee, Susina. Pants, Target. Wedges, Target. Ring, Fred Flare.

Since I submitted my NYU application in late October, my style has begun moving away from Blair-inspired prim florals and bows and into something a little more urban. Need evidence? Last time I blogged this sweater, exactly a week before I hit the “submit” button on the Common App, I styled it with lace, pearls, and knee socks. This time around, I opted for a sleek black ensemble, complete with a topknot, dark nails, and zippered black wedges. My New York alter ego is jumping for joy.

Can you track your own style evolutions to specific events in your life? It’s definitely an interesting process, so think it through and let me know what you discover.

xoxo Hannah

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 7:06 pm

    Don’t you look chic! You are so ready for NYU. I saw a major change in my style when

  2. January 26, 2011 7:08 pm

    woops sorry hit enter too soon! I saw the change when I came home from Paris. I am sure you will see your style change even more as you go through college.

  3. January 26, 2011 8:21 pm

    You look gorgeous- crazyyy tall, and your hair almost mirrors audrey’s in the second photo. Love it.

  4. January 26, 2011 8:30 pm

    Where did you come from? I hardly recognize you as my child!

  5. January 26, 2011 11:25 pm

    I love your Hepburn poster, I have one picked out for my dorm. :]

  6. January 30, 2011 12:27 pm

    That first pic? Oh my gosh, you look gorgeous and super sophisticated!

  7. Callie permalink
    January 30, 2011 4:26 pm

    Wanna wear this outfit when I come VISIT YOU IN NEW YORK?!?!

    Grrrreat.

  8. January 30, 2011 8:36 pm

    Ah! your style has evolved so much. Very mature and uber chic. Loves it.

  9. February 10, 2011 2:42 am

    Awesome ring, amazing shoes! I have the Audrey print as well, gotta love Audrey!

Leave a Reply

