Skip to content

Not a Suit

February 10, 2011

Blazer, H&M. Blouse, Millou. Tank (underneath), Zara. Denim leggings, Topshop. Rings, vintage and Fred Flare.

I used to be afraid of blazers. I used to think they were too suit-y and stiff. (Of course, reading fashion blogs made me think otherwise.) I blogged about how to wear blazers last January, but I hadn’t really experimented with the look much until now. I wore this outfit on Monday and really liked the crisp, monochromatic effect of the black, cream, and white. This outfit feels less suit-y and more like me.

How do you incorporate classic pieces like blazers into your wardrobe?

xoxo Hannah

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 9:48 pm

    I like how you paired the blazer with a very feminine underlayer. Like you said, it keeps the look very you.

  2. Chiara permalink
    February 11, 2011 2:38 am

    Love it! Looks amazing, i have to say I share your fear of blazers ;)

  3. February 11, 2011 2:09 pm

    This is really cute and classy. I love your lookbooks. And I love the mantle in the background!

  4. Dad permalink
    February 11, 2011 10:16 pm

    What is that eerie blue glow in the fireplace? Is it somehow Sid’s fault?

  5. February 12, 2011 4:33 pm

    I’ve always experimented w/ blazers over sundresses & with denim, but the past 4 weeks for my classes we’ve had to dress in business professional attire. so needless to say I think my black blazer will be on hiatus for while after my classes are over! though its such a great wardrobe staple.

Leave a Reply

