Skip to content

Blogging Live From New York, It’s Saturday Night!

April 9, 2011

As clichéd as this may sound, the lessons I’ve learned through yoga have helped me outside the studio. One of the lessons that has stuck with me the most is that you’re healthiest when you act upon your feelings and emotions. I used to want to wander New York by myself, wear red lipstick, confidently eat dinner alone, write in a chic black Moleskine – and now, I’m doing it. Latin poets had it right when they wrote “carpe diem.”  That’s exactly what I’m doing today.

Tomorrow, I’m heading over to NYU for a coffee date with my future roommate Trisha (!) and an admitted students’ event. I’m starting to build my future here in New York and I could not be more thrilled. I only get to experience this time in my life once, so I’m living it fully. Carpe diem – and have a fabulous weekend!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 1:55 am

    I hope you had fun Hannah!

Leave a Reply

