Skip to content

Lovely London

April 17, 2011

I fully intended to take a week off from blogging while I was away. Although this week is technically a vacation, I still have a pile of work to do, including notes on Crime and Punishment, which is just a quick 500 pages of nineteenth century Russian literature. I haven’t even been in London for twenty-four hours yet, but I’m beyond inspired. It’s far more incredible than I had imagined!

Since our arrival late last night, we’ve had a midnight dinner at a little Italian place in Piccadilly Square, a breakfast of croissants and coffee at a French café, an absolutely stunning trip to the exhibits at the Victoria & Albert Museum, the Natural History Museum’s Butterfly Garden, wandered around Hyde Park, browsed Topshop and Harrod’s, and explored the super-posh neighborhood around our hotel. It was incredibly difficult to narrow down the dozens of photos we’ve taken today to just my favorites, but I managed to pick just a selection of shots to share with you:

From top: 1. Midnight in Piccadilly Square. 2 – 3. The Victoria & Albert Museum courtyard. 4 – 6. Butterfly Garden. 7 – 8. Hyde Park. 9 – 10. Sloane Square / Knightsbridge.

I’m fairly prone to wanderlust. Between Manhattan, Brooklyn, London, and Prague in the span of just over two weeks (with a little suburban Massachusetts thrown in for good measure), one might be under the impression I’m doing more than enough traveling. But rather than wanting to head home and sleep in my own room for a change, I’m enamored by travel. I was enthralled with the Islamic art exhibit at the Victoria & Albert – and now I’m dying to travel to the Middle East. The more I see, the more I want to see.

Lately, I’ve been wearing a thin silver bangle with the word “inspire” on my wrist to remind me to do just that – share a slice of what I see here in Europe and inspire others. I’ll be back tomorrow with more!

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2011 12:57 pm

    I can’t even explain how jealous I am right now! I’m obsessed with London, even though I’ve only been in Heathrow Airport for a total of 1 hour of my life. Hope you’re having an awesome time!

    xoxo Ariel

  2. April 18, 2011 7:41 am

    i agree with ariel! i want to be there! the shopping , history culture accents i really could go on . you look fabulous cant wait to see all the pictures and outfits when you get back have a great time love!!!

    xx
    fashion provocateur.

  3. Dev permalink
    April 18, 2011 10:20 am

    this is why i love you :)

Leave a Reply

