Skip to content

Lookbook: Deceptively May

May 24, 2011

Blouse, Topshop. Tank, American Apparel. Shorts, J. Crew. Tights, Topshop. Booties, Seychelles. Necklace, Juicy Couture.

June is just a few days away and yet I’m still doing the long sleeve and tights thing. Boston weather, what’s going on here? Where’s our warm spring weather? I couldn’t bear the thought of another day in jeans, so I tried out the shorts and tights trend. I’m not sure if it’s a look I’d wear regularly, but it was the perfect solution to this rainy, cool, and humid weather we’ve been dealing with lately.

This pink lipstick, called “Stay Pinkberry” (can you think of a more delectable name?) by Estée Lauder, is sheer joy in a tube. I wore it to my grad party and I kind of don’t want to take it off. Ever.

On another beauty-related note, the sight of my roots is making me itch to dye my hair chocolate brown and chop it all off. (To bob-length, anyways.) Tempting, tempting… Thoughts? How do you deal with hair boredom?

Update: For the millionth time this year, I’ve updated my header. Thoughts on the new one? I think I want to stick with this for awhile!

xoxo Hannah

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 5:52 pm

    I would love to see you in shoulder length wavy hair. It’s a great look for your face! Keep your bangs long and you’ll be able to pull it into a pony or bun on command, but shoulder length would be striking on you. Do it, my dear.
    Love, Mom

  2. May 24, 2011 6:39 pm

    So funny because I wore something extremely similar to yours today! Tights under shorts and all. Love!

  3. Shnooks permalink
    May 24, 2011 7:37 pm

    Why hello my wonderful darling! I’ve subscribed to your blog so I can see every one of your wonderful posts! (Read in a British accent)

  4. May 24, 2011 8:23 pm

    i’m glad someone else has felt my pain with a chilly spring! i’m so used to FL weather and it be in the upper 90s by now! also, loved your grad party pictures; you look OH SO kate spade, such a glam affair.

    i’m also trying to dig up my prom pictures to send you one for your project :)

  5. AUNTIE permalink
    May 25, 2011 9:44 am

    What roots? I didn’t know your hair was colored. Go for medium length with layers. Go to Theresa Ortiz at Sylvester Franc in Newton.

  6. May 25, 2011 7:05 pm

    Love this look and your new header is fab, the layout works well with it. Pity you don’t have spring yet, where I am, we’ve jumped right into sweltering hot summer!

Leave a Reply

