Skip to content

Lookbook: Sublime

May 31, 2011

Tee, Hanes. Shorts, Ann Taylor LOFT. Belt, J. Crew. Sunglasses, Beacon’s Closet. Shoes, TOMS. Silver bracelets, gifts. Friendship bracelet, STIL Studio. Necklace, Juicy Couture.

I’m usually into fussier, more elaborate pieces, but the simplicity of this white tee feels so perfect right now. I kept the styling to a minimum and just knotted the hem of it at my waist. (In my defense, this was the first music video I ever saw and it totally stuck with me. I still sing along to Britney’s first album on a regular basis.)

In other news, my prom dress arrived in the mail today! I ordered two dresses from Rent the Runway and crossed my fingers that at least one of them would fit well. Both dresses fit like gloves and I had a stressful promzilla moment pacing around my bedroom in my gown, trying to decide which one to wear. I’ll show you pictures of the dress I finally chose after my prom on Thursday!

Now that my dress is settled, it’s time to figure out exactly what I want to do for my hair appointment. Comment or tweet me photos of your favorite updos – I need inspiration!

xoxo Hannah

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 9:21 pm

    So cute :) can’t wait to see your dress!

  2. May 31, 2011 10:56 pm

    Could you look any cuter?? I don’t think so! I can’t wait to see your prom look!!

  3. June 2, 2011 7:25 am

    having 2 gorgeous dresses is better than none! can’t wait to see the prom pictures! i love your look! i did the same thing the other day, just threw on the simplest clothes in my closet & tied my shirt up in a knot, you look so cute & relaxed!

Leave a Reply

