Skip to content

Lookbook: Very Cranberry

August 24, 2011

Blouse, Millau. Skirt, J. Crew. Pumps, Jessica Simpson. Pearls, a gift.

What a delightful summer this has been. Just when I think it can’t get any better, it does. But despite how much I enjoy summer, glamorous fall fashion makes my heart sing like no other. Deep reds and berries, tweed, boots, leopard print, cashmere, (faux) fur, vampy nail polishes… sounds amazing, doesn’t it? I’m itching to jump into my warmest sweaters, but for now, I’m just easing into the season. (In seventy-three degree weather, no less.)

I was inspired by J. Crew’s signature fresh-faced focus on lips, so I layered Dior’s Daisy Plum and Estée Lauder’s Stay Pinkberry for a bright, cheery plum. I could definitely see this mixture becoming my go-to fall color (provided dearest Mom let’s me “borrow” part of her makeup collection to bring to New York!). From there, I put together two of my all-time favorite pieces – this blouse and skirt. Both pieces are like instant fashion caffeine; they make me feel upbeat and happy, so it was a no-brainer to pair them together.

I’m thinking of extending the shelf life of this outfit with tights, oxfords, and a cozy fur vest. How are you planning to transition your wardrobe to fall?

xoxo Hannah

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 11:41 am

    Oh LOVE the color of that blouse! And it would look perfect with tights and oxfords!

  2. August 24, 2011 3:31 pm

    I love to see you back to writing. We’ll have to work out the makeup separation this week, won’t we :( That was my Dior from your sister Bat Mitzvah day, Must You?

  3. August 26, 2011 10:53 am

    I love this outfit!

  4. August 27, 2011 10:28 pm

    Love!

Leave a Reply

