Skip to content

Lookbook: Afternoon Tea

August 25, 2011

Dress, H&M. Necklace, handmade. Earrings, Francesca’s. Pumps, Seychelles.

I’ve spent the past two days living in yoga pants and oversized t-shirts while frantically packing for college, only to find out today that move-in day has been postponed from Sunday to Monday. (Thanks, Hurricane Irene – not!) While I was dressed down, I felt my energy seriously lag. Today’s overdose of pink was just what I needed to feel energized and back on track. I love the fun ruffles on this pale pink confection – I wore it under my cap and gown on graduation day, but I prefer this look a thousand times more!

As I uploaded these photos today, I thought about how well this outfit would work for afternoon tea in a posh corner of London. Here’s a photo from afternoon tea in Kensington Square, London, this past spring:

I love the cheery arrangement of scones and sandwiches! It was absolutely delicious.

Do you ever dress to adjust your mood?

xoxo Hannah

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 3:47 pm

    Love your dress! You should enter this outfit in my blogiversary linkup/giveaway party!

  2. August 25, 2011 9:36 pm

    I love your pink heels! I need me a pair! Your outfit looks so sophisticated!

  3. August 26, 2011 12:00 pm

    So glad your back, and with plenty of fabulous outfits!! I will have to catch up on all your new looks. I adore this dress, I can’t believe it’s from H&M! The pumps are adorable and I absolutely love the touch of the turquoise earrings. I’ve been having a minor obsession with turquoise jewelry lately. I do dress to change my mood occasionally, but it’s usually following the “dress for success” mentality. Always works for me!!

    Good luck with your move-in too! Be sure to post some shots from the Big Apple.

    Halie

  4. August 26, 2011 12:47 pm

    you loook great! i love your dresss and those earrings very pretty girl :)

    xx
    fashion provocateur

  5. August 27, 2011 10:29 pm

    I love the outdoor photos!

  6. August 28, 2011 4:13 pm

    i spy a HVC glass bead (:

Leave a Reply

