Skip to content

Lookbook: Hurricane Irene

August 28, 2011

Dress, Modcloth. Scarf, vintage. Rain boots, Hunter. Watch, 344.

What’s a girl to do when big, bad Hurricane Irene postponed her college move-in day and she’s stuck at home? Throw on her favorite outfit and head outside to take blog photos, obviously! While the worst of the rain was over yesterday, we have a ton of crazy wind here that was so much fun to play around in. (In retrospect, maybe a short dress and a breezy scarf weren’t the best choices?)

The majority of this past week has been spent packing. I’d like to think I’m finally close to being done, but I’m not so sure that’s the case. See, my version of packing isn’t actually “packing,” so much as it is dancing to Will Smith and Beyoncé while haphazardly throwing nail polish and laundry detergent into a duffel bag. (What, I need more than that for college? You’re kidding me.) Regardless of how effective my methods are, I can at least say that my final week at home was an enjoyable one.

However, one necessity I can’t pack is a good blog photographer! Julia has been doing a fabulous job for the past year, but unfortunately, I can’t exactly hole her away in my luggage to bring to New York. If you’re interested in fashion photography and are based in/near Greenwich Village, shoot me an email at hannahorenstein (at) yahoo (dot) com and I’d love to chat with you!

xoxo Hannah

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2011 2:42 pm

    you’re so cute! it will definitely be a memorable college move-in and fun to think back and remember a hurricane delayed your move in! GOOD LUCK w/ the start of college, you will LOVE IT!! :)

  2. August 31, 2011 12:00 am

    What a cute dress!! I hope you enjoy every moment of college because (even though it doesn’t seem possible now) it is over before you know it! And they really are some of the best years of your life!!

  3. September 3, 2011 3:14 pm

    You look so cute and chic as usual! I love your style, it’s very distinct — kind of vintage, a little modern, but always glammed up just a bit. That colorful scarf with the navy polka dot dress is genius. And, of course, I’m loving the bright pop of color from your Hunter boots! Hope college is fabulous so far.

    Halie

  4. Devin Domino permalink
    September 5, 2011 2:18 pm

    Omg you look ah-mazing in that dress, and i adore the scarf. I want to make a blog, because i want to work in the fashion industry as a Fashion Buyer, Fashion Writer or Fashion Assistant. But im not sure how to get started in the right direction. Can you help me!

    Devin

  5. September 5, 2011 3:26 pm

    Wow! You look amazing! The boots are a really fun colour, the dress looks great and the scarf is just so very cool. I am also loving the watch!

  6. Stephanie Pernice permalink
    September 5, 2011 5:33 pm

    I like how Julia’s hair is blowing in front of one of the pictures! She’s your photog? She’s awesome! (She’s welcome @ SoWa Vintage to take pics ANY DAY!)
    The last photo of you is quite dramatic. Fabulous outfit + pics.

    • September 5, 2011 5:38 pm

      Hi Stephanie! Yes, Julia’s my photographer. She would be THRILLED to come down to SoWa Vintage to take pictures!

  7. juliewearswellingtons permalink
    September 6, 2011 5:12 pm

    Hannah you look lovely and so dishy wearing your Hunter Wellingtons, I love them and I want them, do you want to swap for my red Wellingtons?
    Kisses
    Julie

Leave a Reply

