Skip to content

Lookbook: Gossip Girl

November 4, 2011

Trench, DKNY. Sweater, Old Navy. Skirt, J. Crew. Boots, Blondo.

Gossip Girl may not have been the root of my obsession with preppy skirts, buttoned-up blouses, and classic accessories – that honor goes to my friend Lauren, who attended Catholic school for seven years and despised her uniform – but it certainly solidified my liking of the aesthetic. My days of dressing like Blair Waldorf have passed, but I still get a kick of out paying her style homage every once in awhile. While stalking Gossip Girl filming yesterday in the West Village with my good friend and photographer Kristina, we stopped to take these photos “on set.” (They filmed inside Panchito’s, a Mexican restaurant on MacDougal; this is the back entrance of the restaurant.) I loved this classically preppy outfit and the circumstances seemed too perfect to resist.

For the record, I did see Leighton Meester. I was surprised that she looked even more stunningly beautiful off-screen than on – she is the real deal!

xoxo Hannah

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 10:49 am

    Love the trench!! Awesome you got to see her :)

Leave a Reply

