Skip to content

NYFW S/S 2011: Favorites, Round 2

September 12, 2010

Round two of my favorite looks from NYFW! This time around, I chose looks from Vena Cava, BCBG Max Azria, Ports 1961, Steven Alan, ADAM, and Band of Outsiders.

Vena Cava, BCBG Max Azria, BCBG Max Azria

Ports 1961, Ports 1961, Ports 1961

Ports 1961, Steven Alan, Steven Alan

ADAM, ADAM, ADAM

Band of Outsiders, Band of Outsiders, Band of Outsiders

To be honest, I’m quite sick of all the white on the runways. Who really wants to wear white all season? I understand the appeal of white eyelet sun dresses and loose white tees, but does practically every designer need to do an entire runway full of them? After a winter full of requisite cardigans, tights, and boots in dark shades, I crave bright, vibrant colors. Neutrals are the last thing on my mind! Of course, this is why I was obsessing over the punchy colors over at Jason Wu and Peter Som yesterday, rather than the white-washed runways at Alexander Wang and Altuzarra.

Which colors are you feeling for spring? Neutrals or brights?

xoxo Hannah

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 2:02 pm

    I want ADAM!

  2. September 12, 2010 9:24 pm

    seriously beautiful picks! i love the bold brights like the orange blazer @ steven alan & yellow pants at band of outsiders and the drapiness at Ports 1961 is gorgeous!

Leave a comment